09/28/2012 |

Welcome to the ABBY Award Winners

BUILDINGS’ annual ABBY Awards celebrate design and operational excellence in commercial and institutional facilities.

This year’s winners encompass a select group of buildings that demonstrate fresh techniques for new construction and renovation projects:

  • Emphasis on energy efficiency
  • Streamlined facility operations
  • Forward-looking designs
  • Purposeful renovation
  • Community engagement
  • Focus on sustainability initiatives

Grand Prize

Baystate Medical Center – Suffolk Construction

Berg Instructional Center – Loebl Schlossman & Hackl

Jennie Smoly Caruthers Biotechnology Building – JE Dunn Construction


Merit Award

Bridgeforth Stadium – Moseley Architects

Life Sciences Building – Nassau Community College

Providence Towers – KBS Realty Advisors

Schindler Elevator Corporation Headquarters – ikon.5 architects

St. Anthony Hospital – Earl Swensson Associates

Anderson Student Center – Opus Design Build LLC

Verizon LTE Innovation Center – NELSON

Dow Business Process Services Center – Dow Chemical Company


Interesting in having your building become an award-winning facility? Email associate editor Jennie Morton at jennie.morton@buildings.com for submission details about the 2013 ABBY Awards or review this year’s guidelines.

Related Coverage