Decarbonization 2024: How Digital Tools Minimize Your Carbon Footprint

Discover the untapped potential of digital electricity infrastructure in revolutionizing building electrification and decarbonization, unlocking a sustainable future while reducing consumption by up to 29%—join us to delve into the smart and connected tools shaping tomorrow's energy landscape.

June 12, 2024
3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM GMT 
 Sponsor: CommScope
Duration: 1 hour
Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

Electrification is gaining steam, and buildings are poised to use much more electricity as they transition away from fossil fuels. But how can buildings decarbonize if they’re relying more heavily on the electric grid?
Installing properly tuned controls can drive down electricity consumption by roughly 29%--and digital electricity infrastructure can help.

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • Why are the tools of electrification smart and connected?
  • What is digital electricity and how can it benefit electrification and decarbonization efforts?
  • How is a building/campus-wide network with management essential to electrification and decarbonization?
  • Where does digital electricity make sense?

Speakers

David C. Stenger, Global Product Line Manager
Powered Fiber Solutions
CommScope

David Stenger is the Global Product Line Manager for Powered Fiber solutions at CommScope. For the last 25 years, David has been at the forefront of Powered Fiber innovation working with Ethernet and the succession of PoE standards. He is also responsible for CommScope’s emerging Class 4 and Fault Managed Power for Enterprise Networks.

Stephen S. Eaves, CEO  
VoltServer  

 
Stephen Eaves is the founder and CEO of VoltServer and is the inventor of Digital Electricity, a new electricity format generically known as Fault Managed Power (FMP).  FMP was adopted into the US National Electric Code in 2023.  The company has deployed the technology in over 1,000 large venues worldwide.  

Steve has more than 30 years of experience innovating around electrical energy storage, distribution, and management. Steve has authored or co-authored numerous industry and peer reviewed papers related to the energy industry and is an inventor on 35 patents. 

Sponsored by:

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Buildings, create an account today!